The Black “Gospel” Music Industry Has Flatlined [James Fortune, Domestic Violence]

A Must Read! This applies not only to the music industry, but to every area of influential work.

Exit Churchianity

flat-line-pic

I love listening to worship music. . . . . music that exalts God, proclaims the Good News of Jesus Christ, and ministers to my soul.

But one thing that I have noticed is that over the years, as I learn more about the Lord and grow spiritually, I have become more and more selective when it comes to the worship music that I listen to.

Songs that I use to like, I no longer listen to because as I grew in God’s word and gained discernment, I eventually realized that the lyrics weren’t sound.

In some cases, the lyrics were man-centered and self-centered rather than Christ-centered, even though Jesus’ name and terms from the Bible were sprinkled throughout the lyrics. It made me wonder, who is really being worshiped here? The creature or the Creator?

Of course, there are some Christian music artists who seem sincere and have remained…

View original post 2,425 more words

Leave a Reply

