What The World Needs Now…

So I’m finally writing my 1st blog and yes it is on Christmas! My 10yr old came in this morning while I was writing this trying to beat the crowd to the Christmas tree to open his gifts before the rest of the crew got up!

Ok so I have waited a while to actually write something here simply because I often spend so much time in deep thought that I never get around to blogging about anything. I am often more interested in thinking about the next issue, idea, question, or life conundrum, than I am in taking the time to actually do or write something about them.

My wife has learned the cruel art of living with a thinker. She has mastered how to determine if the next new thought I bring to her is worthwhile or just my brain doing its daily exercise. What’s her secret? Three simple words that serve as kryptonite to any super thinker…write. it. down. Who wants to waste precious time writing stuff down? That time could be used thinking and processing and coming up with aha after aha moments of discovery! So this means that if these thoughts were important enough to me that I will take the time (valuable thinking time) and actually write them down. However, as crazy as this may sound, and how unproductive I may seem to you right now; the world actually needs more thinkers (like myself). Let me explain…

I read a lot; everything from news, books, blogs, articles, tweets, fb posts, you name it, my eyes are on it. With  coming across so much information, I have come to the conclusion that many today DO before we think…or we simply don’t think about what we’re doing (or saying, writing, etc.) I can quickly surmise if someone is doing or saying things from mere emotion or if their actions display the much needed combination of both feeling AND thinking.

I am convinced that the world is becoming dumber. The sad thing is we don’t know it or we dont care. I mean think about it, we are obsessed with finding ways to create things that allow us to think less and less! Our country was founded not only by great leaders, but great leaders who were great thinkers (who wrote stuff down more than I do). We need more thinkers in the world to help with the things we do, say, build, pass, support, protest, etc…to be sound and of benefit to the world. Just some unfinished thoughts I had that I thought I should write down…

hopefully my thoughts and posts only get better from here…for your sake!

Thanks for stopping by! http://buff.ly/JpFpkb via @amazon

Leave a Reply

